17 January 2013

IBM Cognos 10 BI OLAP Models Certification Exams


These IBM exams are designed to test the knowledge and skills of OLAP modelers. OLAP modelers are in charge of PowerCubes and specifically the design, building, and overall maintenance of them. This level of certification is meant for individuals who are newer to this type of OLAP modeling and who will be productive contributors in a team setting.

There is only one IBM exam that individuals must secure a passing score on in order to receive this certification. This exam is known as the Test COG-635 – IBM Cognos 10 BI OLAP Developer. Before taking this exam, it is expected that the individual possesses experience both with gathering requirements as well as with data analysis.

There are a total of 65 questions on this IBM certification exam, and test takers have a testing period of 90 minutes to complete them. A number of knowledge areas are assessed by this exam to ensure that the individual has a sufficient knowledge base and functional understanding to perform this job. These areas include model creation, data sources, transformer basics, security, PowerCube content customization, model key performance measures, and maintenance and advanced techniques. This wealth of knowledge requires a matching study effort, and a wide variety of study aids ranging from courses to other materials are offered and encouraged.

One study aid that everyone should turn to for this exam is TestsLive. TestsLive provides exceptional study aids to help anyone to cover the material that will be tested on this exam as quickly and as completely as possible. These are the study aids that will help you pass.

Related Posts

Post a Comment


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More